IASPM Benelux New Advisory Board

IASPM Benelux Announces its new ADVISORY BOARD

IASPM Benelux is proud to announce the initiation of a new Advisory Board comprised of esteemed researchers from the popular music field within the Benelux region. These researchers represent research specializations in a diverse number of fields  and topics ranging from fan studies, popular music analysis, media theory, music scenes, to sound studies, music copyright law, American pop culture and the music industry. We hope to gain advice from these colleagues as well as expand our network to highlight the interesting work on popular music within the Netherlands.

New members are listed alphabetically:

Dr. Karin Bijsterveld (Professor of Science, Technology & Modern Culture, Maastricht University)
Dr. Tom ter Bogt (Professor of Popular Music and Youth Culture, Utrecht University)
Dr. Koen van Eijck (Professor of Arts and Culture Studies, Erasmus University)
Dr. Susanne Jansen (Professor of Sociology of Media and Culture, Erasmus University)
Dr. Gert Keunen (Professor of Music Industry Studies, Fontys Rock Academy)
Dr. Jeroen de Kloet (Professor of Media and Globalization Studies, University of Amsterdam)
Dr. Jaap Kooijman (Professor of Media and American Pop Culture, University of Amsterdam)

Dr. Lutgard Mutsaers (Professor of Popular Music, University of Groningen)

Dr. Keith Roe (Professor of Mass Communication, K.U. Leuven)
Dr. Katia Segers (Former Professor of Communications, Vrije Universiteit Brussels)

Published by Kristin McGee

Chair of the International Association for the Study of Popular Music Benelux Professor of Popular Music at the University of Groningen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: